News:

Welcome to Hero Mages!

Main Menu

Omni's suggestions

Started by Omnipotens, April 21, 2010, 07:24:45 PM MT

Omnipotens

I just started playing this game today and I have to say this game has a lot of potential. There are, however, a bunch of key features missing that I think would not only make the game better, btu also give the game a much needed community boost.

1) Tutorial
- As I stated, this was the first day playing. I made an account and was immediately brought to the lobby. The first thought that crossed my mind was "What now?". Tutorials help new players not only understand how the game works but also explains what their goal should be. I think the best way to do this is through a simulation battle as well as a little popup guide explaining each tab.

2) Goals
- Currently the goal of the game is to win battles and get on the leaderboard. This does not add much to replayabillity. Games become addictive and fun when there are numerous relatively easy to achieve goals. I think this can be achieved through "achievements", or quests that will reward the player with either new heroes or new cards. Another possibility is that since the game uses cards, a currency can be added and different amounts will result in different "booster packs" that will contain multiple cards with a small percentage being rare.

3) Customization
- From what I've seen so far, there is no way of getting new cards or any way of customizing your card deck. Editing card decks allows the game to be user customized, resulting in many different ways a game can be played. I think that this is the biggest issue that needs to be addressed. From what I've seen, the only way to add customization to the game so far is by playing different maps.

There are many other features that make a game good, but until the game gets some if not all of these suggestions, I think the community will never grow.

Feedback appreciated. =D

helpicantfly

well as a player of a few games.