News:

Welcome to Hero Mages!

Main Menu

Where is everyone?

Started by viperboy0612, March 01, 2012, 09:07:54 AM MT

viperboy0612

I just started playing a couple of days ago and I am loving this game thus far.  The only downside is I have no one to play it.  I convinced 2 of my roommates to play and they also like the game.  I would be interested in supporting this game by buying the character packs, but I can't get myself to if I won't be able to use it against human players.  I am signed in pretty often throughout the day keeping an eye out for players, but there are barely any.  It's almost like a ghost town.  What happened?

Ross Przybylski

That's a great question, and one that deeply perplexes me. Hero Mages is one of the few games out there that offers a combination of turn-based tactics and strategic card play- and it's got awesome multiplayer support for pretty much any device. Where are the players, indeed. It's the age old circle problem: players don't come because they hear no one is playing, no one plays because nobody comes.

I struggle a lot with this- I do my best as a developer to create all the features everyone asks and build a solid and stable game that's fun as can be to play. Player support is very important to Hero Mages- I rely on the players to promote the game just as much as you rely on me to keep developing. That's why I appreciate your post, viperboy. Getting your friends online to play is the first step. If each player brings even one or two additional friends to the game, our community will grow quickly, and, before long, it will be bustling with tons of opponents to battle against.

What other ways can players help bring more friends onboard? Write awesome feedback in the marketplace., post recommendations on other forums, create Youtube videos proclaiming your love of Hero Mages to the world? I'm eager to hear your ideas and support in anyway that I can.
Manager of D20Studios, LLC

viperboy0612