News:

Welcome to Hero Mages!

Main Menu

Tapatalk support?

Started by VanHlebar, May 18, 2012, 03:32:26 AM MT

VanHlebar

Just found your game and so far I love it. Any chance you would consider adding Tapatalk support to your forums to make it easier to use on phones and tablets?

Eric

Ross Przybylski

Eric,

Thanks, glad you enjoy it! I had never heard of Tapatalk before- thanks for telling me about it! I've registered an account on their site- waiting for activation to see if I can get our forum enabled with it.

~Ross
Manager of D20Studios, LLC

VanHlebar

Glad I could help out! I pretty much only visit forums these days on my phone or my Kindle as it is the only time I have the down time to visit. Nice to see a developer that clearly realizes that the players are his customers and you clearly have a great concept of customer support!

I will be purchasing the game at this point even if I don't play much. I am a developer myself as a hobby and support good developers one thing we all should do!

Thanks,
-Eric

Trasd

As long as members and potential members are not harassed by Taptalk when we come to check the forums!  There is nothing I hate more than unsolicited sales tactics when I am just minding my own business.

I think it cheapens a site when I log on and I am immediately asked to purchase an app - in a popup-dialog box no less.

Taptalk, from what I've seen, is not free (unless I missed something).  I hope there is an option to turn off spamming, otherwise members will be harassed, especially if they are like me and keep history, cookies, cache, etc. cleaned.

Ross, as you may recall, I go through a lot of trouble to keep sales spam away from myself, even so far as blocking LSOs and having to log onto this site every time I visit it from my PC (the exceptions don't seem to make a difference, except for in-game settings).