News:

Welcome to Hero Mages!

Main Menu

Valor/Card Questions

Started by zlforster, March 07, 2013, 05:16:16 PM MT

zlforster

Hello all! Noob here :D Two Questions

Can someone explain specifically how to aquire valor? I read the rules but I don't follow how many points are earned for what.

Can someone give me a link to the decklist? There are 40 spells in the game and 50 in the deck. I'd like to know which spells are more likely to appear. (I'm a MTG player at heart and I like to know variance.)

q666

https://heromages.com/gameInfo/magicalSpells.html

Valor

Hero Mages is designed to reward active and aggressive game participation. As an incentive to emerge from your defensive starting position and engage players in combat, you earn Valor, which activates your Mage’s special abilities. The more you engage and are engaged by enemy players during the game, the greater you put yourself at risk, the more courageous the game considers you to be, and the more you are rewarded for your actions. Players earn:

1 Valor for each attack made against an enemy unit (Max of 3 per round)
    2 Valor for each enemy player beyond the first attacked during a round
    4 Valor for each enemy player beyond the first that attacks them during a round

The amount of Valor required to activate an ability will appear over its icon until the power is activated. Valor you have accumulated thus far is indicated by a counter to left of your spells and in each player’s summary tile. You no longer accumulate Valor if your Mage is defeated.

zlforster

I completely missed the spell numbers. :-/

Does enemy player refer specifically to mages only?

q666

Quote from: zlforster on March 07, 2013, 06:25:31 PM MT
I completely missed the spell numbers. :-/

Does enemy player refer specifically to mages only?

nope thats any unit or creature belonging to the party of an enemy player.

ili84

Hi zlfoster!